Peter Gabriel

Back to Main Page

Inside Up

Washington DC
MCI Center
November 24, 2002

Disc 1:

  1. With This Love 3:06
  2. Here Comes the Flood 4:26
  3. Darkness 6:52
  4. Red Rain 6:09
  5. Secret World 10:56
  6. Sky Blue 8:44
  7. Downside Up 5:28
  8. The Barry Williams Show 9:47
  9. More Than This 7:24
  10. Mercy Street 6:59

Disc 2:

  1. Digging in the Dirt 6:30
  2. Growing Up 10:31
  3. Animal Nation 10:08
  4. Band Introductions 3:23
  5. Solsbury Hill 4:22
  6. Sledgehammer 6:33
  7. Signal to Noise 8:56
  8. In Your Eyes 14:08
  9. Come Talk to Me 8:31
  10. Father Son 5:14

An unbelievable recording from the MCI Center in Washington, DC on November 24, 2002. An absolutely phenominal sounding recording. Incredibly clear and detailed with minimal crowd noise around the taper. The high end is amazingly accurate. For those of you that only listen to soundboards, this is an audience recording just for you. While not totally perfect, this is the best audience recording I've heard in quite a few years. A big round of applause goes out to George Wang for his superlative taping efforts. Just some minor adjustments to the sonics and fixed a few record level changes. Sound qualtiy is EX+. Source: DPA4022 > Sonosax SX-M2 > Sony D100 DAT.

Comments from Lynne:

This is a very nice sounding show. Very crisp and clear. I would have thought this was a soundboard except that you hear the audience a bit more than if it was (which I really like).