Back to Main Page

Unforgettable Fire Nantes Soundboard (Complete)

Nantes, France
23 October 1984

Disc 1:

  1. 11 O'Clock Tick Tock
  2. I Will Follow
  3. Wire
  4. MLK
  5. The Unforgettable Fire
  6. Surrender
  7. Two Hearts Beat As One
  8. Seconds
  9. A Sort of Homecoming
  10. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  11. Cry/The Electric Co.
  12. Bad
  13. Indian Summer Sky
  14. October
  15. New Year's Day
  16. Pride (In The Name of Love)
  17. Party Girl

Disc 2:

  1. Gloria
  2. 40
  3. MLK
  4. Pride
  5. New Year's Day
  6. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  7. Maggie's Farm
  8. Help
  9. Bad
  10. Sun City
  11. I Shall Be Released
  12. Invisible Sun (during this song Bono joins the Police on vocals!)
  13. I Shall Be Released (all star finale incl. The Police, U2, Peter Gabriel, Lou Reed and others)

Disc 2, tracks 3-11: Conspiracy of Hope Los Angeles, California 06 June 1986 ?
Disc 2, tracks 12, 13: Amnesty International Benefit concert in Meadowlands, New Jersey, 15 June 1986

Comments from Lynne:

For some reason, some filler was added to the end of this concert. Because of this, disc 1 ended after Party Girl instead of at the end of Cry/The Electric Company where the tape was flipped and so Bad fades out and Cry fades in on the next track. Sunday Bloody Sunday has a little warble in it like the tape was stretched. 11 O'Clock Tick Tock also has a bit of warble at the beginning.

I am guessing at the source for tracks 11-13 on disc 2. I did some research on it, so it's an educated guess based on the setlist and what I read about those show. These tracks are all 'good' audience.