Back to Main Page

I'm just waking up!

February 12, 1981
The Hague, The Netherlands
Paard van Troje (Trojan Horse)

Disc 1:

  1. The Ocean
  2. 11 O'clock Tick Tock
  3. Touch
  4. An Cat Dubh / Into The Heart
  5. Another Time, Another Place
  6. Electric Co.
  7. Things To Make And Do
  8. Stories For Boys
  9. Twilight
  10. I Will Follow
  11. 11 O'clock Tick Tock
  12. Out Of Control
  13. The Ocean
  14. Jamsession (Edge on drums, Bono on guitar!)
  15. Soundcheck 11 O'clock Tick Tock
  16. Soundcheck I Will Follow
  17. Soundcheck An Cat Dubh / Into The Heart
  18. Adam and Edge warming up

Total running time: 79.07 mins.
Complete show including soundcheck.

Source: 1st gen. copy of master video
Extraction: VHS --> Sony SLV-E720 --> Cooledit 2000 --> WAV --> mkw 0.97 --> SHN


This one's taken from a first gen copy of a pro shot master video recorded for Dutch television. (NOT from one of the silver CD bootlegs of this gig that are in existence.) To my knowledge this video never aired though. It's their first (and only) performance in the city of The Hague and the sixth show in The Netherlands. There were 500 in attendance.

After Into The Heart Bono mentions the band's first visit to Amsterdam: "We played a place called the milky-something, a very, very strange place." (The Milkyway 10/15/81, second performance ever outside of Ireland and England.) During I Will Follow Bono is late for the second verse because he gets tangled up in his microphone wire.

The last track starts with Adam extensively rehearsing the bass section between An Cath Dubh and Into The Heart and towards the end Edge comes in to improvise a bit, resulting in what would later become Fire.

Not to be missed by any fan who likes the early live material I'd say. For further reference check Pimm Jal de la Parra's excellent "U2 Live: a concert documentary"..