Back to Main Page

Back Through the Mirror

Hamburg Germany
Onkel Po's Carnegie Hall

Disc 1:

  1. The Ocean
  2. 11 O'clock Tick Tock
  3. Touch
  4. An Cat Dubh / Into The Heart
  5. Another Time, Another Place
  6. Electric Co.
  7. Things To Make And Do
  8. Stories For Boys
  9. Twilight
  10. I Will Follow
  11. 11 O'clock Tick Tock
  12. Out Of Control
  13. The Ocean
  14. Jamsession (Edge on drums, Bono on guitar!)
  15. Soundcheck 11 O'clock Tick Tock
  16. Soundcheck I Will Follow
  17. Soundcheck An Cat Dubh / Into The Heart
  18. Adam and Edge warming up

Extraction: EAC Secure Mode
Encode to shn using MKW Audio Compression

Notes from FLOM:

Original silver cd: Back through the mirror
Manufacturer: Insect Records
Catalog: IST 28
Matrix: V.A.I. ITALY IST 28/7S513121
Barcode: None
Complete Show: Yes
Format: 1CD
Released: Unknown

U2 put on a good performance at a small club on their first visit to West Germany. It seems the audience is somewhat unreceptive for the first half of the concert, but the band wins their support by the end of the set, which is featured in its entirety on this disc. This would be a great bootleg, but pales in comparison to the superb recordings available of the concert from Boston, March 6, 1981 (See ANOTHER TIME, ANOTHER PLACE), which feature an identical setlist. It may be his experiences in Europe at about this time that Bono later described in "Stranger In A Strange Land". Color cover.

This is the original pressing on this label.