Back to Main Page

U2 in Manchester

December 2, 1982
Apollo Theater
Manchester, England

Disc 1:

  1. Out Of Control
  2. Twilight
  3. Surrender
  4. I Threw A Brick Through A Window->
  5. A Day Without Me
  6. An Cat Dubh
  7. Into The Heart
  8. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  9. The Cry-> The Electric Co.
  10. I Fall Down
  11. October
  12. New Year's Day
  13. Gloria
  14. I Will Follow
  15. Fire
  16. A Celebration
  17. 11 O'clock Tick Tock
  18. The Ocean
  19. I Will Follow
  20. ?? female singing very short track

Comments from Lynne:

The first track starts out with about 4 seconds of silence. I've been looking around and can't find anyone who has Out of Control on this boot. I'm thinking someone must have added it from another show. The first track does sound slightly different from the others in terms of clarity, but the transition to Twilight is done so smoothly, that I couldn't tell the first track was not from this concert.

This sounds like a sounboard to me. There is not much crowd noise at all and the vocals and instruments are very prominant.

This is the *complete* show (but maybe cludged as mentioned above). A partial show is available on the boot Cathelic or Protestant and on No Surrender.