Back to Main Page

Mixed - DVD

Disc 1:

Gateshead 82 - Title 1 (5 chapters):
(International Stadium - Gateshead, England 31 July 1982)
  1. I Threw A Brick Through A Window-> A Day Without Me
  2. Rejoice
  3. The Cry-> The Electric Co.
  4. I Will Follow
  5. Out Of Control
Rockpalast 83 - Title 2 (15 chapters):
(St. Goarshausen, Germany - 20 August 1983)
  1. Out of Control
  2. Twilight
  3. An Cat Dubh
  4. Into the Heart
  5. Surrender
  6. Two Hearts Beat As One
  7. Seconds
  8. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  9. Cry/The Electric Co.
  10. Gloria
  11. New Years Day
  12. I Will Follow
  13. 40
  14. Interview
Tampa 87 - Title 3 (4 chapters):
(Tampa, Florida - 05 December 1987)
  1. Where the Streets Have No Name
  2. I Will Follow
  3. Trip Through Your Wires
  4. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For
Comments from Lynne:

The opening screen of the DVD shows the three menu items. Nothing fancy at all and no dates are present on this screen.

Gateshead 82:
The first menu items starts out with a very 'scratchy' screen and then U2 starts in on I Threw a Brick Through the Window. It is not indexed by song. The picture is pretty poor, although the sound is fine. It is a pro-shot video. The cameras are located on the stage. Also, this is not a complete concert.

Rockpalast 83:
This is the second menu item on the DVD. This is pro-shot and was shown on TV (Canal Jimmy feed?). It has great video and sound. The song titles are listed beneath the songs a bit into each song. There is a 'WDR' bug in the upper right corner of the screen. Sometimes the sound gets a bit strange (like there is some sort of interference).It is not indexed per song. There is an interview at the end of this broadcast. The interviewer speaks English to the band, but German to the audience.

Tampa 87:
This is proshot from one handheld camera. The cameraman zooms in and out on each member of the band. The sound is very distant. It is shot from the camera pit in front of the stage. You can see many other photographers and cameramen down there. It is sloppily indexed per song. This is not a complete concert. It looks like the cameramen were kicked out during I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For. The cameraman kept his camera on as he was walking out so you can hear the part of the song, but only see the ground.

This DVDR is in NTSC format.