Back to Main Page

Notre Dame - Bono Cam - DVD

Joyce Center
University of Notre Dame
South Bend, Indiana
10 October 2001

Disc 1:

  1. All You Need Is Love (PA)
  2. Beautiful Day
  3. Until The End Of The World
  4. New Year's Day
  5. When Will I See You Again --> Stuck In A Moment You Can't Get Out Of
  6. What's Going On
  7. New York
  8. Pride (In The Name Of Love)
  9. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  10. Bono Speaks --> Kite
  11. Angel Of Harlem
  12. Staring At the Sun
  13. Bad/Molly Malone
  14. Where The Streets Have No Name
  15. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For
  16. With Or Without You
  17. Intermission --> Trippy Elevation Intro --> Elevation
  18. Mysterious Ways
  19. Bono Speaks --> One
  20. Peace On Earth --> Walk On
Comments from Lynne:

This was taken from the webcast so it is a proshot video. It has very nice graphics and nice sound. The camera stays on Bono the entire time - thus called the Bono Cam version. This is the only Elevation concert which the band starts out witha song other than Elevation. This is also one of only three times (I think) that the setlist was so mixed up.

Bono's voice is pretty raspy despite this being the first show of the tour when usually his voice is much better. He also seems to be really trying to get into the show - he isn't his natural self almost. Perhaps he partied a bit too much the night before? OK, I have to take that back, partly. I'm halfway through the show, and Bono is definately having fun. Right around Kite, he starts to really get into it.

Bono dedicates With Or Without You to those born ten months after the song came out. :) Also, at the end of Walk On, Bono calls introduces those from the New York Police Department and the New York Fire Department. The men all come up and do a walk around the heart following Bono and shaking hands with those in the audience.

This DVDR is in NTSC format.